AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

M. Leone Bracker (1885 – 1937)

Posted by M.R.N. on June 5, 2009


01.Thou Shalt Have No Other Gods Before MeThou Shalt Have No Other Gods Before Me

02.Thou Shalt Not Make Unto Thee Any Graven ImageThou Shalt Not Make Unto Thee Any Graven Image

03.Thou Shalt Not Take The Name Of The Lord Thy God In VainThou Shalt Not Take The Name Of The Lord Thy God In Vain

04.Remember The Sabbath Day To Keep It HolyRemember The Sabbath Day To Keep It Holy

05.Honor Thy Father And Thy MotherHonor Thy Father And Thy Mother

06.Thou Shalt Not KillThou Shalt Not Kill

small_07.Thou Shalt Not Commit AdulteryThou Shalt Not Commit Adultery

08.Thou Shalt Not StealThou Shalt Not Steal

09.Thou Shalt Not Bear False Witness Against Thy NeighborThou Shalt Not Bear False Witness Against Thy Neighbor

small_10.Thou Shalt Not CovetThou Shalt Not Covet

9 Responses to “M. Leone Bracker (1885 – 1937)”

  1. Sue Marshall said

    I need some information as to the value of the Ten Commandments collection. I have the collection, which is in good condition, considering the age. Please advise me of the value. Thank you

    • Michael Enoch said

      Hello Sue-

      My name is Mrs. Michael Bracker Greenfield Enoch. M.Leone Bracker is my great-grandfather. I would like to learn more about how you came across this collection. I can be reached at mgreenfieldwk@yahoo.com or by phone at 214-704-7243. I look forward to speaking with you.

      Thank you,
      Michael

  2. Anne said

    I have 4 postcards from Washington DC illustrated by M Leone Bracker. They were made for the Baltimore & Ohio railroad. Does anyone know anything about these? I believe they’re from the late 1920s.

  3. frank heinrich said

    i have a picture titled.remember the sabbath day to keep it holy . has it any value .by m. leone bracker.

  4. frank heinrich said

    picture size is 8 inches by 10 inches framed. not examined out of original frame.

  5. Kimberly Goodman said

    I also have the total collection of the Ten Commandments from the original print of Time magazine, I have the prints in frames with non glare glass and the back of the frame is none glare glass because each print had a story printed with it, they range from 1924-1926 in year….they are in great condition….was wondering are they worth anything or should i just keep them to enjoy….also my mother had the actual time magazines and she took the prints from them and had them framed so they are original from Time publication. Thank you…. Kim….I can be contacted by email (butterflykimgoodman@yahoo.com)

  6. Gail Bellamy said

    I found at a local auction the “Thou shalt not take the name-”
    in a broken frame and was so inspired by it that I brought it
    home. Replaced the glass and found it was from a newspaper or magazine. What a gift this man had that would last all these years.

  7. Heather said

    My husband found a painting and I think its the painting of Abraham Lincoln and his mother. The quote on it is “All that I am, or ever hope to be, I owe to my angel Mother”… A. Lincoln. The top right of the painting says M. Leone Bracker 1934… Is this worth any money???

  8. i have a book illustrated by your great grandfather. the prodigal judge by vaughan kester are you interested ?

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.