AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

Lajos Markos (1917 – 1993)

Posted by M.R.N. on November 13, 2011


New Cousin

Twilight Tranquility

Red River

Attack Of The Wolves

Artist’s Studio

The New Arrival

The New Arrival

The New Arrival

Trading Time

Trouble On The Right

Female Nude

Sitting By The Hearth

Sleigh Ride

A Cold Time Waiting – The Scout

Morning At Appomatox – General Robert E. Lee

Robert Kennedy

Evening Read

Dance Party

Peasants In Love

Afternoon By The Pond

The Blacksmith

December Day

Attack On The Stage

Reclining Nude

The Lost Track

Evenin’ In Town

 Stagecoach Crossing

Stagecoach Crossing

 Modest Mussorgsky

Modest Mussorgsky

The Siege Of The Alamo

The Siege Of The Alamo

 Bubbles

Bubbles

 Salome

Salome

 Western Literary Society

Western Literary Society

Moonlight And Tequila

Moonlight And Tequila

The Museum Visit

The Museum Visit

Lily Pond Scene

Lily Pond Scene

Mother's Touch

Mother’s Touch

Sam Houston

Sam Houston

 

6 Responses to “Lajos Markos (1917 – 1993)”

  1. Lois Jones said

    I have three of his prints, Cold tracking, Best Time of Day, and Stagecoach. Could someone please respond to give me the selling price of these today?

    • Mary Lucas said

      I have one print, Old Jake from Lajos Markos, signed and stamped.
      Someone can give me the selling price?

  2. Roberto madrisotti said

    The painting”picking apples ” do not belong’ to lajos markos and this is for sure

  3. David Reid said

    I have a picture The Lord MovesWest. I was wondering the value of it. Thanks.

  4. Sid Mayes said

    I have several signed, numbered and embossed prints by Lajos Markos including Sam Houson. I also have one of the scarce square nixon inaugural medals by him as well can u please give me an idea of what their value are for insurance puposes. He was a dear friend of my family and its very important to knw what they are worth. I know the madallion is very scarce since only apprx 50 were commissioned. I appreciate your help with this matter in advance

    ThanweSid Mayes
    940-735-4515
    Email: s_mayes78@yahoo.com

  5. Lajos Markos was friends with my parents shortly after he moved to this country in the 1950’s. My dad who was also Hungarian has since passed away but my mother is still alive and living in New Jersey. She has a signed hand-sketched birth announcement welcoming his son (who I understand was adopted). Mother has cherished this all these years and kept it covered in plastic. Would anyone be interested in this?

    Thank you,
    Maryellen Williams
    205-910-4400
    email: mwilliams1128@gmail.com

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.