AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

Carolyn Moorhead Edmundson (1906 – 1992)

Posted by M.R.N. on January 22, 2011


Join The U. S. Cadet Nurse Corpse

Join Red Cross Student Reserve

WAC Air Force Sergeant Woman Using A Theodolite

Dwight D. Eisenhower

Josef Stalin

Let Your Heart Sing

Sixteen Going On Seventeen

3 Responses to “Carolyn Moorhead Edmundson (1906 – 1992)”

  1. Connie Stockinger said

    I have an original charcoal that Carolyn did in 1970 it is a 16×20, I did not know that she had passed away, I spent some time with her while living in California she was a very charming person. I would love to know know if my drawing is worth anything she also did smaller charcoals of my dog. thanks for the info

    • James E. Edmundson said

      Hello. I am a cousin of Carolyn Edmundson. If you have an artwork you would like to sell, please consider me. I have no idea of the value of any of her art. I assume the war poster originals would be valuable, but the rest of her work I just have no idea. This would just be a family name thing for me (genealogy, etc.) and I would not be able to spend a lot of money to purchase. If you cannot part with the art, I certainly understand. I did not know Carolyn personally, but I try to save anything Edmundson. Thanks, Jim.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.