AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

Joe Bowler (1928)

Posted by M.R.N. on July 26, 2012


Whistler’s Daughter

Camisole

On My Way

Heart Is Home

Resting

Secrets

Keats

Portrait Of A Young Girl

Meditation

Aquamarine – Blue Kimono

Birdie

A Keeper

Just The Two Of Us

Les Petit Jardiniers (Young Gardeners)

Morning Wade

First Spring

Sunlit Embrace

Caroline Kennedy

Ted Kennedy

Wicker Rocker

Slipper

Sunlit

Portrait Of A Girl

Portrait Of A Girl

Mother With Children

Belle Of The Ball

Pearl Necklace

Pearl Buck

Boy And Girl On Rocky Beach

Man And Woman Embraced Against The Wall

 

5 Responses to “Joe Bowler (1928)”

  1. vincenzo said

    Also this seems to me a good painter. Delicate colors and very light loads, which, in my opinion, emerges a singular spirituality. Skillful portraitist, both when the subjects are located within homes, and when they are outdoors, immersed in the green or in the shimmering light, like the intimate scenes of mothers and children, etc. ..
    I would say that these paintings can enjoy, besides me, too many other people.

  2. Glad to know that such an exceptional illustrator like Mr. Bowler is still alive and churning out great Art.

  3. Bruce said

    “Man And Woman Embraced Against The Wall” just popped up on my desktop background and I remembered where I had obtained this image (where else?). Then I noticed a detail that I had missed before: The man’s hand braced against the wall as if absorbing the impact of the woman running into his arms. A very nice touch.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.