AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

Edward Mason Eggleston (1882 – 1941)

Posted by M.R.N. on July 14, 2010


Cleopatra

The Sweetheart Of Sigma Chi

Oriental Magic – Lady Of Mystery

Peter Pan

title unknown

Atlantic City

Atlantic City

Atlantic City

title unknown

Original Pin-up

Indian Maiden With Bow

Woman Wearing Red Swimsuit

Inviting Woman In Red Gown Standing At The Door

4 Responses to “Edward Mason Eggleston (1882 – 1941)”

  1. issachar5 said

    Cleopatra and her peacock are just gorgeous. Thank you for sharing them, and feeding my Orientalism obsession. I have no idea what the Mystical Lady of Magic is doing but I’m mesmerized.

    Laurel

  2. mary windsor said

    I would like a brief history on the young native American girl in a conue. she’s paddling down the river. Thanks.

  3. michelle said

    i have a Edward M Eggleston print that is titled “moonlight and roses” but i can’t find it anywhere on any website!! can anyone help? michelle

    • Chad said

      Michelle, I believe I have an Eggleston print (looks like a shoddy litho) that I can’t find anywhere either. The woman is in a peach evening gown sitting on a stone bench in the moonlight in a rose garden. I think we might have the same print.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.