AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

Linford Donovan (1906 – 2003)

Posted by M.R.N. on April 27, 2010


Chinese Girl

Ten Commandments

St. Ann With The Child Mary

title unknown

The Prayer

title unknown

Mexican Market Scene

The Folk Art Of Mexico

The Folk Art Of Mexico

The Folk Art Of Mexico

The Folk Art Of Mexico

The Folk Art Of Mexico

6 Responses to “Linford Donovan (1906 – 2003)”

  1. Linda said

    hi,
    The picture of the oriental woman by Linford Donovan is called The Prayer. I have a copy of it, but it is very much darker than the one you have posted. I am wondering how I could obtain this image that you have.

    Thank you,

    Linda

  2. Chelsea Allen said

    I have an absolutely gorgeous painting by Linford Donovan. She was my Grandmother’s very dear friend and it was commisioned especially for her. It is an original, never has been seen by anyone else. As much as I would love to continue to hold on to it, I need to sell it. Do you know anyone who may be interested in buying her work?

  3. tamara garcia said

    quisiera comprar el libro hte folk art of mexico ,donde podria adquirirlo

  4. Carmel Art Association used to carry her paintings. I believe she was a member. I would suggest offering it to them to sell on consignment.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.