AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

Pati Bannister (1929)

Posted by M.R.N. on October 16, 2010


Solitaire

Dogwood

Soiree

White House

Enchanted Evening

Hollyhocks

Swan Lake

Strawberries

Into The Woods

Angel Child

Chapter One

Goldfish

Red, White And Blue

Rose Garden

Apple Orchard

Scent Of Summer

Ribbons

Peaches

Southern Belle

Cottage Garden

4 Responses to “Pati Bannister (1929)”

  1. rock said

    Excuse me? Greatest American Painters? Who is this lady? I’m getting diabetes just LOOKING at these. Rockwell was kitschy also but he was a true Master. This lady just isn’t in that league. Oh, wait, — I just saw Boris Vallejo’s name–another let’s-copy-a-muscleman’s-photo-guy. I swear, a monkey could do that stuff. Yeah, I know they probably make more money in a month than I do in several years but then P.T. Barnum was always right wasn’t he? So this is actually your blog of whom you like as painters. I see. And I know, I should lighten up, sorry. Great site by the way, really wonderful. Obviously a labor of love…thanks for doing it.

    • Suzay Lamb said

      Almost 900 artists have been published here up till now. You cannot please everyone all the time. As you (ironically) said, my blog is a labour of love and I’m just trying to consider every artistic movement, even the ones I don’t particularly like. My aim is to challenge traditional perceptions of art, pushing the boundaries of expression.

  2. rock said

    Thank you–you are right. Again, great website. However, I’m not sure what was ironic in my statement that your blog is a labor of love. Perhaps I don’t understand the concept of irony, yes?

    sincerely,
    rock

  3. ensemble5 said

    Wonderful very NICE !!!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.