Greatest American Painters

Elizabeth Gilbert Jerome (1824 – 1910)

Posted by A. S. Amberson on July 12, 2012

Tropical Sunset

Tropical Landscape

In The Tropics

Still Life With Fruit And Flower


2 Responses to “Elizabeth Gilbert Jerome (1824 – 1910)”

  1. Eric cohen said

    Has anyone seen a painting by Elizabeth Gilbert before she took on the name of Jerome,I have a painting on board in the same style as the ones published here with the name Elizabeth Gilbert,I would appreciate any information available.
    Thank you
    Eric Cohen

    • Ed Watkinson said

      I was left a painting (50″x30″) that is of the same theme; South American landscape. It is signed what appears to be “G Jerome 1870” . I am trying to research it to find out what I can.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

