Greatest American Painters

Mattie Jane Thweatt Dubé (1854 – 1944)

Posted by A. S. Amberson on May 22, 2012

Wood Nymph

La fleur fané

Song Of The Lake

The Adoration

Pause For Remembrance

A Garland For Putti

A Garland For Putti


6 Responses to “Mattie Jane Thweatt Dubé (1854 – 1944)”

  1. Caroline said

    I am researching this 19th century woman artist, Mattie Dube, for a book and was happy to see your images. Can you please tell me their sources and do you have an email address where I can write you? Many thanks, Caroline Millar

  2. Bonnie Perkins said

    I am doing some research on Mattie Dube and was wondering if you could tell me the locations of these paintings? If they are in museums, I would like to see them, especially “Wood Nymph.” I teach Advanced Placement Art History and would like to use some of these paintings in my lecture notes. Thank you in advance for any information you can provide me.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

