Greatest American Painters

Chrystal Chan (1984)

Posted by A. S. Amberson on May 10, 2012

Fated Innocent

From Beginning To End

Promise Beyond The Familiar

Sound Of Light

A Parliament Of Owls

Destiny’s Song



White Shoes

Where My Mind Is My Heart Is Also

Do Not Lose Heart


Soul And Spirit

Your Words Bring Life

The Mortal And Immortal

Can’t Do It Alone

To Love, To Live


Mapped In The Stars

To See



I Will Take You Beyond The Familiar

© Chrystal Chan

official website



3 Responses to “Chrystal Chan (1984)”

  1. Vincenzo said

    In the works of this young painter I find a lot of spirituality, which manifests itself in a surreal way and with appropriate symbols, which emphasize the inner purity. It seems to me that the artist makes a very profound reflection on the mysteries of life and death, light and darkness. But she also explores with great seriousness the transcendent world of the divine light which constantly regenerates life.

    • Vincenzo said

      Excuse me. I did not mean “seriousless”, but serious, that is as true commitment, and not superficial. I am an Italian who tries to make himself understood in English, although the translation does not always correspond to the thought and meaning which he intends to give to the words. However I think the work of Chrystal Chan are very valid and interesting, both technically and intellectually.

      • Bruce said

        I think you were right the first time, Vincenzo, with “seriousness.” That word means what you wanted to say, I believe. Other than that, you did very well with English here.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

