Greatest American Painters

William Worcester Churchill (1858 – 1926)

Posted by A. S. Amberson on September 13, 2010



The Painter

The Chinese Vase

The Nosegay Of Violets

Girl Playing Piano

At The Studio

Portrait Of A Woman

Portrait Of A Lady In White

title unknown

Lady And The Fan (courtesy of Thomas Mulcahy)

2 Responses to “William Worcester Churchill (1858 – 1926)”

  1. W. Thomas Mulcahy said

    Hello Suzay,
    My Mothers maiden name is Lamb, originally from Nova Scotia. This is a delightful site. I have a profile oil portrait by William Worcester Churchill named “Lady and the Fan” dated 1902. It has been in my family since the 1930′s. Would you like to display it? I have never seen it anywhere until today on a reproduction site called which threw me a bit. The painting was exhibited extensively at one time. Thank you for your efforts. Tom Mulcahy

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

