AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

Charles Mark Relyea (1863 – 1932)

Posted by A. S. Amberson on December 29, 2009


Absence Makes The Heart Grow Fonder

Two Hearts That Beat As One

Women And Dog Pausing For Refreshing At Service Station

Fairer Than Her Jewelled Treasures

Wilderness Rose

The Summer Girl

A Duet In The Moonlight

Indian Maiden With Fawn

Smiling Hunter And Dog

Hunter And Dog

Hunter And Dog

The Sunday Husbands

Moose Hunters

Lady With Peacock

title unknown

title unknown

The Magi

The Magi

Young Jesus

Young Jesus

Donkeys Colt

Donkeys Colt

Follow The Pitcher

Follow The Pitcher

Seashore Friends

Seashore Friends

The Byrd Expedition

6 Responses to “Charles Mark Relyea (1863 – 1932)”

  1. Marjie Shadwick said

    I am looking for information on the painting titled

    Home-Be It Ever So Humble

    By C.M. Relyea

  2. Powers said

    I’m looking for information on “Indian Love Call” if anyone can help me out

  3. Carolyn Baker said

    I have a very old lithograph called “The Broken Doll” by Charles M. Relyea. I know that it was lithographed by Hoover in 1936, but that is all the information that I have been able to find. Would you have information about this litho? Thank you in advance for any help that may be forthcoming.

  4. Lucy Petter said

    I have a painting by C.M. Relyea titled “Mother o Mine” print is numbered 4868. Came from an old relative saying it hung in their house for many years…I am wondering of its value etc.It is in its original wood frame.

    • anita said

      i have it too. I doubt that it is worth more than about $30.00 unless someone just loves it – then you can get what they will pay. I cannot find it online either

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
