AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

Shawn Swain (1968)

Posted by L. A. on April 22, 2009


 

A New Cowgal

A New Cowgal

Brandy

Brandy

Bondage

Bondage

A Nude

A Nude

Chrystal

Chrystal

Jeri Ryan

Jeri Ryan

Stevie Ray Vaughan

Stevie Ray Vaughan

The Sky Is Crying

The Sky Is Crying

Trails End

Trails End

Phil Robertson

Phil Robertson

Bugle

Bugle

Bedded Down

Bedded Down

Last Drive

Last Drive

Texas Chainsaw Massacre

Texas Chainsaw Massacre

Denise Richards

Denise Richards

Fire And Ice

Fire And Ice

Rebel

Rebel

F.U.Girlzzzzz

F. U. Girlzzzzz

Cathy Baker

Cathy Baker

Barry Corbin

Barry Corbin

Kaley Cuoco cartoonish

Kaley Cuoco cartoonish

Vampirella

Vampirella

Sissy (Debra Winger)

Sissy (Debra Winger)

© Shawn Swain

official website

 

17 Responses to “Shawn Swain (1968)”

  1. Shawn Swain said

    I don’t remember anyone asking me for my permission. Would have been nice. Also I was born in 1968

  2. Shawn Swain said

    BTW Great site! You have some great art here!

  3. Catherine Baldwin said

    I think Shawn is a marvelous artist. The cowgirl one with the basset hound is soooooo cute! I hope he can be appreciated for his talent. I live part of the year in Tortola, British Virgin Island.

  4. Shawn Swain said

    New work has been posted if you are interested.

  5. Shawn Swain said

    I have uploaded new work…..

  6. Shawn, Your work is outstanding!
    You have done a great job on the graphics for the show, and we also added them to the website. The drawings really added a lot!
    Thank You for all your hard work! Look forward to seeing you at the screening 🙂

  7. shawn swain said

    Suzay. I hope I spelled that correct, Thank you for promoting me, You should check out Harold D. Bugbee, A stunning artist who died in the 50’s and hit me up on Face Book

    • Suzay Lamb said

      Thanks! I’ll look for his works. I love Western scenes illustrators 🙂

      • shawn swain said

        Bugbee’s use of color is so simplistic but so eye catching, I have to ask, for someone to love art so much, do you do any painting? I would love to see, when I was a kid in 2nd grade my parents made me do art shows and I thought I wasn’t good enough, a few blue ribbons later, I did not care so much. I just drew what I wanted to, but always second guessed myself. Someone who loves art as much as you do must have dabbled, you have my e-mail.
        Your friend Shawn
        P.S. I still have insecurities about my art, That is what makes us work harder 🙂

    • Suzay Lamb said

      Art is just a passion. My secret garden. My educational background has led me to different fields. But, as a mother, I spend a lot of time doodling with my children. I always encourage them to express their creativity with colored pencils and paints and it’s a great fun… But, no, there aren’t secret masterpieces hidden in my attic 🙂

      p.s.: I think uncertainty is part of creativity process. One does not discover new lands without losing sight of the shore where he stands.

  8. shawn swain said

    It would seem that you have the drive needed,( Not to mention the passion, and some really good taste, you have listed all of my favorites here, ) I would suggest acrylics to begin w/ and a Bob Ross video to warm up, I know he has his detractors, but he has his merits, and hit up youtube, take them as you find them. I did a cartoonish sketch for a friend and she took up painting and she has become quite good. As a mother you must need some down time, I cannot tell you how relaxing and the “Self Focus” it can bring to your life. I just moved to digital because I use alot of titanium white and digital paint is free, once you buy the program, I just love to encourage people that are interested in the arts. BTW I did a self portrait that I am so happy with

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
