AMERICAN GALLERY

Greatest American Painters

Edward Clay Wright

Posted by Suzay Lamb on January 12, 2010


Sonata

Seduction

Hearts Of Fire

The Sentinels

Return To Forever

Farewell

Quiet Before The Storm

Enchanted Evening

Angel Of Hope And Healing

Martin Luther King

Embrace

Tuskegee Airmen

Glory Hallelujah

Seven Architects

Illuminate My Path

Time Shall Teach Thee All Things

Negro League Baseball

© Edward Clay Wright

official website

10 Responses to “Edward Clay Wright”

  1. Robert L. said

    Please Help,
    I purchased a printing of Edward Clay Wright Jr., “Time shall teach thee all things”
    Can you please send me a list of the names of the people that are on the printing…

    Thank you…

  2. Suzay Lamb said

    Some of them: Martin Luther King, Malcolm X, Jessie Jackson, Willie Mays, Mary McLeod Bethune…

  3. Rebecca Michelle said

    I find Clay’s paintings enchanting. He is an artist from another time, yet contemporary as well. The depth of passion this man has is clearly shown in his work.
    Can I contact the artist by e-mail?

  4. Kathy Van Cleave said

    I have an original oil painting from Clay Wright, “Old Man and the Sea”. Can you tell me right off hand how much it’s worth, or how can I find out?

  5. James Rockwell said

    Suzi; in a word “WOW”! Your site is a real ‘keeper’. Happy I stumbled upon it. Hoping you might help. My supervisor brought in a copy of Edward Clay Wright’s ‘The Sentinels’, for Black History Month. Love the work and the heroic military style of the three figures of ‘Buffalo Soldiers’. The central figure is standing at attention facing forward and dressed in the uniform of a First Seargeant (I believe). His left hand is resting on a calvary saber. His right hand is holding a artillery sword in a position of ‘Present Arms’ but I’m really curious as to why both a saber and a sword. I’ve scoured the web, but can only find links to buy the works of Mr. Wright, and nothing about contacting him (alive?) and nothing about his thoughts. Can you please help, and I thank you for your possible help, and more so for your passion!

  6. Suzay Lamb said

    Apparently there’s no information on Edward Clay Wright: no biography, no official site…

  7. James Rockwell said

    Suzay;
    Thanks much.
    Any thoughts/ideas on the content concept?

  8. I am Edward Clay Wright Jr., also known as Clay Wright. I greatly appreciate the wonderful compliments regarding my art. I have a new web-site, that the general public can visit. Please feel free to email me, if you have any questions or comments concerning me, and my work. Thank you.

    Sincerely,
    Clay Wright

  9. I am Edward Clay Wright Jr., also known as Clay Wright. I greatly appreciate the wonderful interest in my art. I have a new web-site, that the general public can visit. It is, http://www.erdwardclaywrightjr.com you can contact me by e-mail, by including your e-mail address in box. (far left side of site)

    Sincerely,
    Clay Wright

  10. Hello, I am Edward Clay Wright Jr., my contact number is (720) 309-7869 Thank you

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 821 other followers

